Order of the Gold Coin

Gold Coin

Prior to the 2002 JCSE Veterans Association Reunion at the Marriott Waterside Hotel in downtown Tampa, Florida, The Board of Directors decided that they would present engraved Gold JCSE-VA Coins to a select few members that had unselfishly donated an abundance of personal time and resources for the betterment of the association. The initial recipients of the Gold Coin were: Pete Dieck (Life Member #061 & Guest Speaker at the 2002 reunion), Charlie Monson (Life Member #003 & Membership Committee Chairman) & Bob Yee (Life Member #001 & Web Site Coordinator).

The Board of Directors subsequently decided that the initial gold coin recipients would form a committee which would review future gold coin nominations and provide a recommendation list to the Board of Directors for validation and presentation of JCSE-VA Gold Coins at the next reunion in 2004. Future Gold Coin committees would only consist of past Gold Coin recipients.

The 2004 reunion was delayed until 2005, but the Board of Directors approved award of Gold Coins to Blythe Miller (Life Member #014 & 2nd Vice President; now Treasurer), Dawn McBride (friend of Blythe Miller & large contributor of goods for the 2001 JCSE Children’s Christmas Party), Willie Stokes (Life Member #004 & 2-term JCSE-VA President) & Marshall Soghoian (Honorary Life Member #001 & generous contributor to the JCSE-VA).

For 2007, the Board of Directors approved the following for award of the Gold Coin: Dave Jones (Life Member #011 & 2-term JCSE-VA President), Charlie Meeks (Life Member #033 & 4-term JCSE-VA 1st Vice President), Bob Giffin (Life Member #018 & initial JCSE-VA Web Master), Denise Olson (JCSE-VA Web Master), Paul Paquette (Life Member #005 & 3 1⁄2 -term JCSE-VA Treasurer) & Marshall Soghoian (Honorary Life Member #001 & Initial Contributor to the JCSE-VA Scholarship Fund).

Consolidated Recipient List

2002: Pete Dieck, Charlie Monson & Bob Yee
2004: Blythe Miller, Marshall Soghoian, Dawn McBride & Willie Stokes
2007: Marshall Soghoian (2nd award – Posthumous), Dave Jones, Paul Paquette, Denise Olson & Bob Giffin